How to Easily Swept Your Valentine’s off his (her) Feet? Finale! – A Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Delicious Valentine’s Day on a Budget

Mabel Able: 2013 Valentine's Day: 3 Pomegranates just harvested fr. Garden Wood Carved Sea Gull.

Mabel Able: 2013 Valentine’s Day: Pomegranates just harvested fr. Garden Wood Carved Sea Gull.

Valentine’s day is coming, in no time!

And I’ve finished making picture taking, video taping the 8 day “A Beautiful Romantic Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget” project as planned 3 days ago, https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/tag/live-well/except final editing the videos to Youtube.

This is uniquely Mabel’s (that’s moi) distinct style of  food and event that you can’t find anything similar else where. It has to be delicious, healthy, affordable, easy to digest. Usually I don’t spend much time to make a fuss on plating,  but I specially make it romantic and beautiful for this Valentine’s day event.

I am very proud to present you a knock-your-socks-off, scrumptious and decadent 3 courses romantic Valentine’s dinner plus 2 drinks, in a beautiful candle and light setting. Guarantee to win over your Valentine, well, at least for the night.

The best things is that you don’t even have to feel guilty. The meal is healthy with a decadent twist. It’s well paired, well balanced in nutrition, color, taste, and texture. Every versions of the fatty rich decadent dish like Fondue, Beurre Blanc, Dark Chocolate Ganache,.. is tweaked into something equally palatable if not more but drastically with less fat.

Mabel Able: Decadent Scrumptious Valentine's Day Healthy Candle and Light 3 course Diner on a Budget : $25-$30 incl. Dozen Roses

Mabel Able: Decadent Scrumptious Valentine’s Day Healthy Candle and Light Diner on a Budget $25-$30 incl. Dozen Roses

The French probably would reject big time my using their gastronomical term of Beurre Blanc as I used mostly organic milk with little butter in that sauce. Beurre Blanc literally means Butter White.

Whatever you call it,  the food is better than most of the fine dining restaurants both in terms of healthy and taste, no to mention the cost. Trust me, I’ve tried many fine dining. Some outstandingly out of this world, mostly I was disappointedly angry of being ripped off.  For the taste, it’s not totally that I am a better cook, a lot of time it’s something to do with bottom line of a business, as there’s different cost and quality in ingredients and labor.

And that’s not the beauty of all. The dishes and setting are inspired by ingredients and items that I already have in my refrigerator and my house.  Except the dozen Roses of $14.99, I didn’t have to go out to buy any extra food.  The cost of the meal for 2 total about $25-$30 for everything including the Roses. I actually made extra of a lot of items. If I add about $10-$15 for the perishables like spinach, get more ice cream, mashed potatoes, the fondue items like bread, broccoli and wonton, I can easily serve 4-6 people with 4 huge chicken pieces and 1 wild caught fish steak.

It’s very close to my planned menu on Day 2 and 3, with some minor changes. https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/day-2-and-3-some-where-over-the-rainbow-a-beautiful-romantic-easy-healthy-delicious-valentines-day-on-a-budget/ 

 APPETIZER

1. Garlic Ham/pork Fondue, w/finger food sized a) steamed/blanched broccoli,  b)Garlic Bread c)cooked Wonton, d) chopped dry cranberry and rose flower ribbons on top of fondue.

This fondue is totally Mabel’s (that’s moi) wing-it version, not as smooth and creamy like the traditional ones  with lots of roasted nuts and some lean ham/pork in place of lots of cheese. Way less fat, but, is s–o— tasty with all different flavor profiles. You can use fondue sticks or simply you hands. Fun to feed each over the creamy fondue. Sorry I couldn’t find my 2 fondue sets at this time to showcase in the picture.

Garlic Ham/pork Fondue,w/finger food sized a) steamed/blanched broccoli,  b)Garlic Bread c)cooked Wonton, d) chopped dry cranberry and rose flower ribbon on top of fondue

Mabel Able: Garlic Ham/pork Fondue: A Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

2. Tangerine Salad in Chobani Peach Yogurt sauce flavored with little Cranberry Cocktail and pasion Fruit juice.

Tangy, refreshing, digestive, perfect palate cleanser after the fondue, or main dishes. 

Tangerine Salad in Chobani Peach Yogurt sauce flavored w/little Cranberry Cocktail and passion Fruit juice, Pomegranate on top and Pomegranate heart shape on side

Mabel Able: Tangerine Salad in Chobani Peach Yogurt sauce flavored w/little Cranberry Cocktail n passion Fruit juice, topped w/Pomegranate Seeds: Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

Mabel Able: Tangerine Salad in Chobani Peach Yogurt sauce flavored with little Cranberry Cocktail and pasion Fruit juice

Mabel Able: Tangerine Salad in Chobani Peach Yogurt sauce flavored with little Cranberry Cocktail and pasion Fruit juice

MAIN DISHES

1. Low Fat Pineapple Apricot Honey Glazed Chicken, with Organic Baby Spinach, and garlic cheese mashed potatoes, No Fat Shiitake mushroom gravy/sauce, dried Cranberry and Pomegranate seeds. Since I squeezed the juice from the inedible pineapple flesh  with those thorny eyes of the pineapple (for my compose) together with the edible part my GF gave me, I made the Pineapple Apricot glaze instead of Tangerine Apricot glaze planned .

Low Fat Pineapple Apricot Honey Glazed Chicken, with Organic Baby Spinach, and garlic cheese mashed potatoes, No Fat Shiitake mushroom grave/sauce, w/dried Cranberry, Pomegranate Seeds n Rose Pedal Ribbons

Mabel Able: Low Fat Pineapple Apricot Honey Glazed Chicken, with Organic Baby Spinach, and garlic cheese mashed potatoes, No Fat Shiitake mushroom grave/sauce, w/dried Cranberry, Pomegranate Seeds n Rose Pedal Ribbons, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget.

OMG, finger licking good!!! Where you’d find something that fills your taste buds with such pleasure and happiness. Mine mine mine. Insane. 

2. Low Fat Onion White Pepper Mix Roasted Nut Crusted Wild Caught Ono Fish Steak, Low Fat “Beurre Blanc” sauce (again, Mabel’s version), Organic Whole Wheat Pasta with Red Wine Garlic Olive n V8 juice,  Tender Moringa Pods*. You can absolutely use other greens like Spinach to replace the tender moringa pods. I will dedicate a post alone for Moringa. Well, so much to write and so little time. (update, I got it done, pictures and video lots of fun healthy info. https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2013/02/22/miracle-tree-super-food-moringa-omalunggay-n-buttery-pili-nut-yummy-exotic-food-gifts-of-the-philippines-2/ accidentally after I received a little 125g bag of Philippine Cacao w Malunggay Seeds. Got me curious what the heck is Malunggay, which indeed sounds very familiar, turned out Malunggay = to Moringa. Check out the link above for more details)

Low Fat Mix Roasted Nut Onion White Pepper Crusted Wild Caught Ono Fish Steak, Low Fat Beurre Blanc sauce, Organic Whole Wheat Pasta with Red Wine Garlic Olive n V8 juice,  Tender Moringa Pods*, w Pomegranate Seeds n Rose Pedal Ribbon

Mabel Able: Low Fat Mix Roasted Nut Onion White Pepper Crusted Wild Caught Ono Fish Steak, Low Fat Beurre Blanc sauce, Organic Whole Wheat Pasta with Red Wine Garlic Olive n V8 juice, Tender Moringa Pods*, w Pomegranate Seeds n Rose Pedal Ribbon, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget.

The Ono fish is rough like salmon except with not much fat as salmon. To made it worse,  I let it thaw for a few days as I was too tired to cook. W–a–y to long, So much of juice got out. Of course I used the juice. I was ready to do another piece.  But the pepper oniony nut crust totally made it alright. It’s a very healthy delightful savory dish. It work so well with the garlicky olive flavor whole wheat pasta.

DESERT

French Salty Caramel Ice Cream top with Pomegranate Seeds and drizzled with Coconut Butter Dark Chocolate Ganache w/Condensed Milk and Black Raspberry Liqueur (Chambord) in it,  with NO Cream No Butter added.

 You’ve got to try this one!!! that coconut dark chocolate ganache is heavenly!!! It’s s—0—- creamy and smooth,  decadent decadent, intoxicated! Worked very well with that stored bought ice cream my GF and her lovely daughter gave me that taste like Sea Water Taffy.  I had a lot of left over and it’s long gone into my stomach. Such guilty pleasure, actually not that guilty after all, it has so much less fat that the regular one. 

Please please please use HIGH QUALITY chocolate. Thank you very much. Trust me, this is not the place to save money. 

DRINKS

  1. Licorice Hibiscus Herbal Tea : plain but so beautiful so right for the occation, another palate cleaser also help great deal to digest all the creamy suculent morsels. it absolute is part of a great meal. 

    Licorice Hibiscus Herbal Tea on Candle and Light Table

    Mabel Able: Licorice Hibiscus Herbal Tea, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

  2. Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur

    Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur

    Mabel Able: Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

Intoxicated Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur

Mabel Able: Intoxicated Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

Simply feeling good and Intoxicated. Even though I only put in about 1.5 tsp Liquuer (? have to check the video) and I boiled away the alcholhol, I still had the relaxing, contented and tingling sensation all at the same time. I made the concoction very diluted for me. 

Same with the Chocolate Ganache, Please please please use HIGH QUALITY chocolate, and Filtered Water.  Thank you very much.

Oh I can’t find lots of my flameless candles either, so Xmas lighting came into rescue. The ambiance is  even better I think.

White Cocktail dress White dressy Sandals forValentine's Day

Mabel Able: Finally dressed up for the occasion. Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget.

Rose petals, candle and light lit dinner table for 2

Mabel Able: The Rose Petals, the ambiance, the lights and candles – the night is young. Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget.

Finally, dress up for the occasion. Again, the only makeup item I could find is a tube of red lipstick, the “Pit Bull with Lipstick “. I put a little bit on the cheek bones as well. I think it’s decent enough. A very little dabs of perfume would be delightful and any accessaries agreeing with Valentine’s tone and your whole outfit would be good. Get the right amount in the right places. Guys, please shave and dress neatly. With that said, beauty is just a skin deep, so be kind and attentive to you date, your wifie, your hubby… Put in some music, You are in business.  I promise you’d have the best time of you days, with such g–o–o–d food. You n—e—rver know what’d happen.

If I don’t have to do all the picture taking, video taping, blogging and youtubing, I can do everything 1 day, except for thawing and marinated time. You can do some of the items like sauce, fondu, ganache a few day to 1 week earlier so you have more time with your date.

I will work my ass off to edit mountains of video taping to show you how I make all the above dishes in Youtube, hopefully in a short time. 

Happy Valentine’s Day Everybody. The night is young.  Love love love. 

Live Well, Eat Healthy, Have Fun.

About mabel8ble

Photos, Videos, Food, Entertainment, Fun Fact, Heath Info., Travel, Animals & Nature, Gardening, Decor… Me, Mabel Able: the Super Creative Fun Loving Singing Jr. Martha Stewart; Foodie n Home Cook specializes in Easy Lazy Tasty Healthy Cheap Eats. Live well, Eat Healthy, Have Fun. Enjoy. Have a Good Life and a Good Day https://twitter.com/mabel8ble
Video | This entry was posted in chicken, chocolate ganache, cocktail, cooking, Dairy, Entertainment, family, fondue, fondue, Food, Fruits, Fun, Herbal Tea, Hot chocolate, Juice, Live Well, Eat Healthy, love, Ono fish, romance, Valentine's Day, Video, youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to How to Easily Swept Your Valentine’s off his (her) Feet? Finale! – A Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Delicious Valentine’s Day on a Budget

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    Awesome work. Keep it up 🙂

  2. Cyn says:

    Good to see how much you enjoy cooking!

  3. Mabel, oh, I don’t like your site….because it makes me sooo hungry…..just kidding; love it! Yes. their is a “V” day in Thailand, however most people don’t know about it? How about taking your date to a waterfall and have a picnic lunch? Or even a Buddha Cave? Check out my new short video to give you some ideas. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQnAim2brr8&feature=youtube_gdata

  4. mabel8ble says:

    Thank you Jim, watched your video, cool waterfalls. How about adding another song to the “picnic” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i0hPTVY1J6s. Well, you look so fit, you can handle eating a lot.

    • Just watched the video and made a comment..I sent it to my friends in Hollywood they said;’ “Will get back to you?” lol But do not fear…your writing is your TRUE gift!
      I eat all the wrong food’s but, my Doctor said I’m in perfect health…go figure? He did say I am ready for my 484-mile walk, can’t wait, 1st step June 1st.

      • mabel8ble says:

        Hahahahaha, Hollywood, you are so funny. Jim, how about you head for Bollywood (since you are in Thailand already)and I Hollywood. Hahahaha, I think they’d going to kick me out 8000 miles away. BTW, my video is out for this Chocolate Ganache http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8UM70b-6lc looked like crap, but the food’s good hahaha

        Thank you Jim.

        Well, you can’t eat much “wrong” food if you are eating in Thailand. Plus you can get away a lot if you are so active. Wow, I’d like to check you out for that 484-milk walk. You go Jim. Will check more of your videos

  5. Hay 8,000 miles isn’t that bad? If you left yesterday you would be here today! And that’s all we got…’TODAY!” Love the video but like chocolate …more!

  6. Pingback: Clock, Time, Girl Gone Wild, Wicked Decadent Valentine “Quickie”: 30 second Guilt Free Divine “Low Fat” Dark Chocolate Ganache “serverable” on lips or fingers pt 2 | mabel8ble

  7. mabel8ble says:

    Ok, yeah. That’d be nice. I am actually chocolate out. Just blanch myself 1 big Mustard green and chaw down the whole thing. Man. Mixed up the date for my dinner invitation. My guest showed up at the door with dozen beautiful roses and a smart phone for me (yay), hahaha. Thank god I then managed to whipped up another 3 course meal 15-20 minutes after my guest expressed he was hungry and ready to eat any time. I got the last course, the desert little over an hour later. Phew, it’s like cook to order, can’t get more freshly cook like that. hahaha. It’s similar to this V D meal (since I still have the same ingredients available and lots of Apricot glaze left over) better than most of fine dining restaurant (my chicken is s–o— much better than iron chef Morimoto’s making-me-throw up Angry Chicken $27? and my guest told me my fish was better than his too, well Morimoto didn’t cook the chicken of course).

  8. Pingback: “Miracle Tree” Super Food: Moringa O/Malunggay n Buttery Pili Nut, Yummy “Exotic” Food Gifts of the Philippines 2 | mabel8ble

  9. Pingback: Mabel’s Cooking n Singing video (Barbara Streisand.. – Quick Tip: Add Video | mabel8ble

  10. lexborgia says:

    -“Check out the chicken!”- I’m checking you out, you sexy ting. The food looks so tasty; I’m sure it was. Hope you had a nice night, with anyone you choose, including yourself. Cheers.

  11. mabel8ble says:

    Thank you Lex. Oh, the chicken is heavenly, trust me. Made me feel like I own the world, even though it’s low fat. What can I say, I am a foodie. Still working on the videos for this event, don’t want to do half ass work. You too you too. Although I am really sorry that someone stole your hard work. I hope you get it fixed. Pls let us know how it goes

    http://lexborgia.wordpress.com/page/2/?ref=spelling

  12. Ohhhh Mable…..I love you! You make me laugh, I have been sharing your “FUN” life with my friends here in Thailand. I think you really have something here, now we have to figure out how to let the world know “ABOUT MABLE,” don’t change a thing! Thanks for all your nice comments you made on my You Tube videos. I made a new one just for you! Last week my buddies and I climbed a mountain, It was 400 steps almost straight up. We stopped at a temple before our crazy challenge. My friends all prayed for the normal request. Good fortune. health and a safe walk. Not me….I prayed that when I reach the top that I would have A “MABEL” meal waiting for me…it didn’t work! I think I know where I went wrong, I only bowed two times when I asked Mr. Buddha for his help, 3 times is the correct way to do it? However I never give up! I will try this again during my 484- mile walk. I know you like climbing mountains, maybe not physically, but mentally! Hope you enjoy the video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6fIjSdxQG0&feature=youtu.be
    Also check out my new blog….http://wp.me/p2xjTs-ch . .

  13. Pingback: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | mabel8ble

Leave a Reply

