Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

1 big Chinese Mustard Green. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to "Chopped" - Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Chinese Mustard Green. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

For me, going forward, sometimes you need to stay put, take a breath, get yourself prepare and ready to go. On the other hand, I am such a lousy disorganized manager of time, many times this approach turned into the demise of my projects or major delay of them.

Rose Petal in between Mabel's lips over Champaign color gobbler of n Cocoa. Mabel Able: Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine's Day on a Budget

Rose Petal n Cocoa. Mabel Able: Hot or cold Chocolate with Raspberry Liqueur, Beautiful Romantic Easy Healthy Valentine’s Day on a Budget

However, this Chinese Mustard Leafy Green doesn’t have that “side effect” at all. Safe in every way and very good to your health.

I’ve been making and eating this 30 sec guilt free Dark Chocolate ganache https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/wicked-decadent-valentine-quickie-30-second-guilt-free-divine-low-fat-dark-chocolate-ganache-serverable-on-lips-or-fingers-pt-1/day after day after the VD meal event. https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/how-to-easily-swept-your-valentines-off-his-her-feet-finale-a-beautiful-romantic-easy-healthy-delicious-valentines-day-on-a-budget/

1st course drink n tangerine salad. Mabel Able: Decadent Scrumptious Valentine's Day Healthy  Candle and Light 3 course Diner on a Budget : $25-$30 incl. Dozen Roses

1st course drink n tangerine salad. Mabel Able: Decadent Scrumptious Valentine’s Day Healthy Candle and Light 3 course Diner on a Budget : $25-$30 incl. Dozen Roses

Less than a week, I am really chocolate out. That’s when this mustard green came into the picture.

Chinese Mustard Green in hot pot of soup. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to "Chopped" - Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Chinese Mustard Green in hot pot of soup. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

It’s something super easy to make. Something you don’t really need any recipe even if you are the worst cook. Just chop or tear the mustard green apart into big chunks. Put the stem part in seasoned boiling water, chicken broth, beef broth… for 2 min, then add the leafy part and cook another 1 min. That’s it. Just like cooking pasta except it’s quicker.

This mustard green, like broccoli, is not the sexy lead actor, not even supporting actor, as it has a bitter tone to it. I have to say I can’t eat it all the time. It’s not going to make you smile from ear to ear like succulent short rib, butter dripping lobster tail or creamy ice cream, you get the picture. However it’s part of a balance diet that make you feeling good and whole even after all the delicious bites, even though all my dishes are no fat or low fat.  And that prep your body to get ready going forward to enjoy more delicious morsels.

Blanched Chinese Mustard Green2. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to "Chopped" - Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Blanched Chinese Mustard Green2. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Blanched Chinese Mustard Green in mustard yellow leave bowl. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to "Chopped" - Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Blanched Chinese Mustard Green. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Well, consider this one my another delicious weight loss tip.

Green Leave Clean up done. Now I get a “brand new stomach” to go forward to “Chopped” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chopped_(TV_series) Ok, here’s the Casting Call form.http://images.foodnetwork.com/webfood/pkgs/2011/chopped/pdf/casting.pdf

It shouldn’t be hard to fill that whole form and send it in. But I am so unsure of myself. Not the cooking itself, but the “resume” part. I talked about it in m previous post https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2013/02/26/mabels-cooking-n-singing-video-barbara-streisand-quick-tip-add-video/

I don’t ever remember I ever win anything, got any award have any conscious to build up to add to “Mabel”. Promoting marketing myself is never been my cup of tea nor my focus. I am good at rambling, that’s it. It’s absolutely unfamiliar territory. That’s why I haven’t really written down my real official profile.

But, I want to get into “chopped” so bad, I want to give myself time to make a  good impression to convince Food Network I am a great “chopped” candidate who does have something to offer.

I need to work on their 4 “ingredients to apply” — “Competitiveness, creativity, passion and skill” Again not that I don’t have it, but how I am conveying the message over.

my brown under shirt black and white strip sweater over attire for my  "Chopped" casting call form

Mabel the Tiger. Mabel Able: Looking Forward to “Chopped” – Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

So, I am thinking making a short tape to insert into the form. This is the attire I decided.

I don’t know whatever I can get out from this. It’s just pure fun and adrenaline. I’d be mighty happy to get that $10k check! Hmm, I’d think to have a way give little part away. Hahaha, that is, if only I get accepted. So step back.

Nevertheless, I did an 20 min appetizer “Chopped” drill, I gave myself 29 min factor in my time to taping and narrate. Oh, it was down right cr–a–zy m-e-ss. Tune in for that video.

About mabel8ble

Photos, Videos, Food, Entertainment, Fun Fact, Heath Info., Travel, Animals & Nature, Gardening, Decor… Me, Mabel Able: the Super Creative Fun Loving Singing Jr. Martha Stewart; Foodie n Home Cook specializes in Easy Lazy Tasty Healthy Cheap Eats. Live well, Eat Healthy, Have Fun. Enjoy. Have a Good Life and a Good Day https://twitter.com/mabel8ble
Video | This entry was posted in chinese mustard green, cooking, Cooking Instructions, Food, Green leaf Vegetable, health, healthy, Live Well, Eat Healthy, PHOTO CHALLENGES, Photography, Vegetable, Wordpress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

