Leo Trio – Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza; Stuff Mushroom; and Leek Cauliflower Soup Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza; Stuffed Mushroom; and Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza; Stuffed Mushroom; and Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Continue my incomplete submitted Description of my Leo Trio appetizer sampler of Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza; Stuffed Mushroom; and Leak Cauliflower Soup to food network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 entry

Mabel Able Cauliflower Leek Cranberry Stuffed Mushroom - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Cauliflower Leek Cranberry Stuffed Mushroom – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Stuffed Mushroom – OMG, this is a crowd pleaser. All kinds flavor and texture pop inside your mouth mingle with your tongue: It’s smooth cheese creamy softly crunchy salty slightly tangy sweet and earthy at the same time. It’s a great happy feeling. Serve hot.

Caps:

Mabel Able Stuffed Crimini Mushroom Cups - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Stuffed Crimini Mushroom Cups – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Dry clean the Crimini mushroom with vinegar moist paper towel. Separate legs/stems from mushroom cap and dig up a hole/dented area for stuffing. You can use little knife to separate, finger nails or tiny spoon to dig up the “well”

Mabel Able Stuffed Mushroom Cups - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Stuffed Mushroom Cups – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Season about 1-1.5TB oil with a pinch of salt, rub inside out of the mushroom caps generously with the seasoned oil. I use organic avocado oil, they don’t cost a whole lot more than other oil from Costco. Like macadamia oil, another oil I would use, avocado oil has very high smoking point, strong antioxidant, and it does’t solidify inside frig.

Stuffing:

Mabel Able Cauliflower Mushroom stuffing - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Cauliflower Mushroom stuffing – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mix well 2TB blended set aside Cauliflower paste, 1 TB egg, 1/2TB Havarti Cheese, optional 1/2tsp almond butter, 1/8tsp minced caper, 1/8 minced olive, dashes worcestershire sauce, rice wine and apple vinegar, a pinch of sugar, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4tsp black pepper, 1/4tsp chili powder, 1tsp

Assemble in such order:

pinch of parmesan thinly cover oiled mushroom bottom, 2 pieces dry cranberry, Cauliflower stuffing about 1.5tsp or heaping up the mushroom cap, dried cranberry and 1/4inch cut grilled/roasted leak, and lastly top with Sargento Sharp Cheddar cheese generously.

Mabel Able Stuffed Crimini Mushroom Cups - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Stuffed Crimini Mushroom Cups – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Cauliflower Leek Cranberry Stuffed Mushroom - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Cauliflower Leek Cranberry Stuffed Mushroom – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Sauce:

2TB dried cranberry 2 tsp flour microwave 2 minutes in 1/4C water in glass bottle. Blend it and pour it in pan in medium high heat. add 1/4tsp garlic powder, and 1TB V8 juice, 1tsp apple vinegar, a few dash Worcestershire sauce. Stir and cook for a few minutes. Decorate in plate around round stuffed mushrooms like tree trunk and branches.

Cheesy Cauliflower Mushroom Leek Soup – Creamy Savory, peppery and oh so comforting and appetite inducing. It’s a perfect appetizer. A bit rich, although I use lots seasonings to cut it through and to ease digestion as well.

You know, the best perfectly healthiest and most addictive leek soup is this one, also mine. Definitely better version. The Most Decedant Healthiest Digestive Leek Soup to die for!!!  Actually, you can make it and be the judge yourself

Mabel Able Leo Trio - Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio – Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Seasoning (all grounded and roasted) 1tsp chili powder, 2 stp black pepper, 1tsp turmeric powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 Italian Seasoning

I don’t have cream, so I reduce 1.5C of milk into half.

Mabel Able Leo Trio - Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio – Cheesy Crimini Cauliflower Leek Soup – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Pan sear chopped leek and mushroom stem about 1TB each in high heat in 1/8tsp oil (again, I use avocado oil) in a minute or two before adding 1TB flour 1tsp chopped garlic, and remaining cauliflower paste, about 2TB, keep stirring for another minutes. Stir in all seasonings. Splash in 1TB wine, 1.5C chicken stock, optional 1C of ham, reduce heat, add 2TB Sagento Extra Sharp Cheddar cheese, 2TB V8 juice, 1TB apple vinegar, a few dashes Worcestershire Sauce, 1 tsp dried parsley. Blend everything smoothly using hand held immersion blender. Stir 1 more minute and turn off heat. Keep using the carried over heat. Temper remaining egg, about 2TB, add reduce milk, add temper egg. Keep stirring for another minute. Adjust taste. Remove from heat. Pour in serving bowl. Sprinkle finely chopped leek on top.

You can make some cheesy stick to serve with the soup, but I am too tired to do more at this point.

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Oh, the Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza is simply Divine and to die for!!!, You get all sorts flavor and texture exploded in your mouth. It’s such a please to mix all the gooie savory cheese, sweet tangie juicy dried fruit and fresh orange, salty nutty crunchy pistachio nuts, the tart fresh taste of radish green and mild sweet leek, the salty meaty ham and different flavor cheese add so much omami and taste to the bite, and oh the cherry Cranberry sauce with tamarin although taste a bit intendedly harsh alone but definitely put unite all the ingredients together…

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Below is my attempt to squeeze in with 200 letter limits, as much info. as my trio dish with abbreviations, no spacing between letter numbers… Spellings, grammar are out of the window.

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza - Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Mabel Able Leo Trio -Tropical Cauli Thin Crust Pizza – Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1 Entry

Tribute2Actor n Oscar iron chef Zakarian style, sampler not coordinate.In Chopped battle, will only do one 4 appetizer;4 main mushrm ham leak bundle over cheesy cauli potato mash in leak pistachio pesto; desert Cauli Mango Ginger Cheese Ice Cream over Mushrm Brownie in Passion Fruit Sauce top w leak pistachio brittle n frsh berries.


Microwve blend n reduce liquid of 1.5C cauliflower. set aside 1/4 cup. Make dough w rest w same amount flour,1TB finely chpped tender mushrm stalk,1TBdried Parsley, Sargeto Sharp Cheddar, Parmesan1.5 TB each, 1/3 egg mostly yolk, 1/4tsp chopped Caper, chili flake,pepper,garlic powder1/2tsp each, pinch italian seasoning n turmeric, all grounded n roasted, 1/8tsp burned pecan or dark chocolate. poke holes bake 2mm crust 4 mins or golden at 420.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Cherry Cranberry sauce:microwave1min3times dried cherry n cranberry 1TBn2TB,1TB chopped Carrot,1shelled n seeded tamarin, pinch orange zest n 1/4c water. Mix in1tsp chopped caper, 1pickle ginger optional, pan roasted grounded chili flake garlic power 1tsp each, 1/3C V8juice,1TB wine,3dashes Worcester, 2stp vinegar. Reduce to 3/4C. Blended.
Peal n chopped a few outer leak leaves n white, set aside for soup.Chop Slice n oil remaining leak stalk n roasted it on pan.

 


Pizza layer in such order,1/8tsp avocado oil, 1tsp parmesan, sauce, 2TB Sargento cheddar, torn radish green (or other tart green i.e.arugula ) leaves, chopped garlic n dried cranberry1tsp each, 1TB Havarti Cheese,2 Cremini muchrm sliced n chopped into 1/2in,2TB chopped tender leak 1TB chopped roasted leak,1TB chopped ham, 4sliced canned chunk pineapple, optional cooked beef and chicken1TB each, a little more radish green,chili flakes chpped garlic1/2tsp each, 1TB onion flakes, dried cranberry, Havarti, Pamesan, 1stp each 2tsp Sargento Cheddar.
In 500preheated oven then 450 a few min each or until cheese melted.
top w frsh green, leek, orange, chpped roasted pistachio

letterlimit reached go2
https://mabel8ble.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/leo-trio-tropical-cauli-thin-crust-pizza-stuff-mushroom-and-leak-cauliflower-soup-food-network-sagento-chopped-homecook-challenge-1-entry

“Thank you for entering!
Your submission will be reviewed by a moderator and appear in the gallery within 24 hours. Come back on February 29th for the Round 1 voting phase. All eligible entries will be part of the voting, so you can increase your chances of winning by inviting your family and friends to vote for your entry.”

What? voting by the public? God, I am quite deflated now. What a cook/chef judge can see through in my submitted cramped incomplete description may be totally lost for the regular folks while the spelling and grammar look so obvious and sinful to everyone. The lousy quality picture from the phone is not helping either. I am doomed. There’s nothing I can do now.

I had so much confidence If there is a chance to have my dishes tasted and judged by how good the food is. I know because I’ve eating around, many places including outside the country. Oh well, at least I had a lot of fun and get to eat so good. I usually am too lazy to elaborate that much to fill my stomach. Like Susan Boyle, I just need that exposure to what I have in me. Probably will be forever wasted. I always think that it’d be good to be able to eat so well health wise with little money and boat load of flavor like I do.

Well, if anybody like to make this divine trio, I am more than happy to answer any questions.

Happy cooking and eating. P.S.

1) Please use filtered water
2)Chili pepper is optional but It really helps digestion and taste if you can handle the heat
3)Def. can replace V8 juice with any other tomato products like tomato paste, ketchup…
4)Appletini, Berry Green Tea or other fruity green tea would be a good beverage for the trio.

CAM00082 1It’s been a very tough time. I have to go through so much ordeals, ugliness.. injustice… that I’ve never personally been exposed to all my life before I moved in the the neighborhood these few years. They said that if it doesn’t kill you, it would make you stronger. Hmm, I have yet to see. Yet, however it is, cry all you want, you can’t lose your spirit. You can’t but to remain positive and hopeful and find ways to live the best you can under any circumstances. Thank God, my knowledge of health and healing come in handy to mitigate some damages.

 

Food is always one of my sanctuaries. It heals me, comforts me in every way, that is, if I don’t over eat my heavenly delicious morsels I created. It’s not that difficult now that I think about the word: Liver, to make me stop or spit it out every time I eat too much. Please don’t over eat, it really could wreak havoc to your health. I know that cause I lived through it without knowing the different parts of the system work inside your body. This is whole other topic.

Mabel Able Green Papaya Chicken Noodle Soup "The Best Chicken Noodle Soup I ever have" a third party comment

Mabel Able Green Papaya Chicken Noodle Soup “The Best Chicken Noodle Soup I ever have” a third party comment. I know that. I’ve been eating out around.

With everything going on, I have only 3 days to shop, to create, test and submit the dish picture and description to Food Network Sagento Chopped Homecook Challenge 1.

So 2days ago, I finished my ingredient shopping at about 8pm. Man, it looks like I have to stray away from one of my food “characters”. My food is distinctively healthy or halfway healthy for some guilty pleasure dishes that I will never forgo, digestive, tasty with complex favor profile, yet easy (cause I am lazy), and affordable. This has to be the most expensive unit price I pay for my food. Crimini $6/lb, leak $4And the tiny tuna can size pineapple, almost $2.No cheap bulky Costco price. Not good price good flavor in season food, no discount coupon that I only go for. The leek is not even very fresh for the price esp. in comparison with my dewy crispy vivid radish green that I picked right before cooking. I settled for the frozen cauliflower broccoli mix way fresher than the of the real yucky $4/lb “fresh” ones. Somehow the all 100% no mix frozen cauliflowers are gone. When does Cauliflower becomes so popular? Is everyone going for the competition?

It seems the cheap part is out of the window now. But I manage to only spent a whopping $12.44 total to get the least required ingredients I can do. I also get creative to fill in the broccoli stalk chunks which have very similar taste with cauliflower. I also got some milk from Costco. The rest of the ingredients, I already have in my kitchen or free food from my garden. It is definitely affordable for 3 fine dining meals for less than $15.

Out of the 8 mushroom, most of them like 6 caps and some finely chopped “legs/stems” go to stuffed Mushroom, the rest of caps and legs go to the Pizza top, dough and Soup; 1 whole leek, the outer rougher leak all inside blended soup, the chunk got sliced, oiled up and grilled/roasted, mostly in pizza, the rest go to soup and mushroom stuffing, the rest of raw tender green leave mostly go to pizza topping, the rest to leek soup and mushroom garnish. Sargento cheese is in all trio of pizza, stuffed mushroom and soup, cauliflower mostly go to the pizza dough. The cheese, extra ingredient I brought in the picture like cherry cranberry pizza sauce, ham, chili flakes, garlic, dry cranberry, vinegar, … bring all the ingredients together taste wise.

9:30pm I started prepping, cooking, filming/photographing, with my junk phone camera as my good camera is destroyed by my neighbor. Like a little elf, I was hopping around diligently, lost in the sight, the sound the smell and taste of the food until the last satisfying picture of my finished dish arrangement was taken to the best of my super junk phone camera all the away to 3:30am before I could take a breath after. I took no time to fill up some insanely good food then fell fest asleep with soup in front of me waiting to be consumed.

How on earth do I expect to battle Chopped like that? But I read the rule and saw the sample dish there is no 20 or 30 minutes cooking time limit. Thus I took my time to make the best dishes I am allow to make.

If I am given a chance to be in Chopped kitchen. I am not worry about not winning You just have to drill drill drill non stop. Nothing can replace that. I also need to activate the crisis mode and my adrenaline gland. Make sure to remember think and act with lightening speed in the “battle field”, without forgetting the details, taste, and THE INGREDIENTS, and, not to cut or burn myself.

This is dedicated to Pretty boy, ok, Caveman Leonardo Dicaprio and Oscar. No he doesn’t know me a nobody; and, I am definitely not a blonde bombshell, there is no bomb, neither shell in me; obviously, neither I am a black beauty. I am grateful to people/artists like Leo with their work to enrich the lives of our human species. Besides of his good look, ok, I just have weakness for anything beautiful, the guy is so dedicated to his work/craft, always has command of your attention of every single character he portrait. So few actor can do that, although the quality of acting is improving recently. I don’t care if it is too tacky of him allegedly making a half mil bet with his BFF Tobey McGuire that he’d win this Oscar. Leonardo DiCaprio’s $500,000 Oscar Bet And I don’t even want to think or watch Reverent again. It’s too real and brutal unlike Titanic or Catch me… his winning is loooong overdue. IMHO, he deserved to take home the golden statue for all his nominated rolls.

If tummy can pick, Leo would flock or dive his way into my kitchen.

The basket ingredients are not challenging at all: Sargento Extra Sharp Cheddar, Leek, Cauliflower and Crimini mushroom. The only ingredient I don’t care for much is the cauliflower. Everybody’s nutritional need is different. My body doesn’t seem to care for it nor I have easy time to digest them. I don’t even remember I bought any or eat much of any cauliflower at all for the last 15 years. Taste wise, it’s kind of bland. I bring up a slew of “secret assertive weapons” to well cut through that like ham, caper, olive, cheese, chili, V8, vinegar… and after I blend the veggie, the digestion problem is also solved.

About mabel8ble

Photos, Videos, Food, Entertainment, Fun Fact, Heath Info., Travel, Animals & Nature, Gardening, Decor… Me, Mabel Able: the Super Creative Fun Loving Singing Jr. Martha Stewart; Foodie n Home Cook specializes in Easy Lazy Tasty Healthy Cheap Eats. Live well, Eat Healthy, Have Fun. Enjoy. Have a Good Life and a Good Day https://twitter.com/mabel8ble
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Blog, compitition, cooking, Cooking Instructions, Cooking Tutorial, Dish, Food, Food Network, health, Healthiest Diet, healthy, Healthy Diet, Homecook, Sargento and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

